• Welcome to ACPTR!

    Welcome to the Army of CP Training Regiment. Founded in 2008 by Omega3, over 200 cadets have passed through the ACPTR classroom and graduated to become some of the greatest members of the ACP community. Our graduates have gone on to become some of the most influential members of the army community and members of the ACP leadership and higher command! Today the tradition endures and the ACPTR remains the premier institution for training the ACP soldiers.
  • Recent Posts

  • RSS Army of CP

  • Archives

Dead…

ACPTR is officially dead. There are no teachers or cadets who are active right now in ACPTR. So now, I have decided to close down ACPTR for next month so we can work on a few things. I suppose I was wrong about being an ACPTR leader AND an ACP 2ic, so I have also decided to demote myself to advisor instead. Me and all the other advisors are going to sort out the staff and make ACPTR a better, more active, funner place. I’m sorry, guys… I wasn’t a good leader at all. Anyway, fix this thang!

P.S Slider FORGOT the ACPTR chat password….

Meeting

Sunday, 3rd November 2013

Where: xat.com/the_acptr

Who should come? The ACPTR Staff & Advisors

When:

8:30pm UK

4:30pm EST

3:30pm CST

2:30pm MST

1:30pm PST

6 Responses

  1. I was just waiting for someone to come…

  2. I would suggest that not only do you close down ACPTR next month, you go further. Don’t work on it. Close it down for December as well, and don’t work on it. Give yourself some time to have a decent break. There aren’t as many anymore – about 2, and a few who come and go. Particularly since I’ve gone, the large bundle of retired people who regularly helped has gone, and it’s left the ACPTR staff isolated.

    And the ACP doesn’t frankly seem to be exponentially expanding to say the least, so I wouldn’t say the systems an issue, just a lack of willing staff/cadets.

    So take a good, long, welcome break, away from ACPTR, and come back in the new year and give it a shot then. Good luck.

    • Twingy is right. ACPTR needs to reopen once ACP is done with these wars and has taken some time to grow. Once ACP expands a bit start looking at new staff members and advertising for ACPTR.

      • That brings up the fact that everyone is going to claim war on ACP.

      • +1 Jooeric – ACP will always be declared war on, and ACPTR worked through the almost perennial wars of 2012 and as CP armies are based on war, ACPTR has to work through them.

        My point was more that there aren’t enough staff to really get ACPTR to work at the moment (and there aren’t enough cadets if it did) so in order that the very few current stuff don’t grow to dislike ACPTR and working on it, as well as giving them a deserved rest for being the only people doing it at, the staff need to take an actual break and come back willing and refreshed in the new year.

        To summarize: less staff, staff overworked, staff need rest, not enough cadets for ACPTR to run, take good break, come back in new year ready and willing.

        Oh and Slider, I probably need to talk to you soonish. Try coming on at a time that’s reasonable for UK (up to 10PM my time (clocks have just switched so I’m unsure of timings)) and hopefully we can talk.

  3. I wouldve been active. However i am 3ic now and cas doesnt like acp owners in ACPTR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: